Diamond BarHigh School

End of 6-Week Grading Period — Fri, Sept 22                Parent Symposium — Sat, Sept 23                Late Start Schedule — Tues, Sept 26                Undergrad Make-Up Pictures — Mon, Sept 28                Casino Night — Fri, Sept 29                DB Forum — Wed, Oct 18                
Bulletin Board » COLLEGE/CAREER/SCHOLARSHIP: Information

COLLEGE/CAREER/SCHOLARSHIP: Information

Are you interested in teaching? Seniors, if you are interested in pursuing a career in teaching, come see your GLC to discuss a new program hosted by Cal Poly Pomona. The Integrated Teacher Education Program (ITEP) is a combined four year bachelor's degree and credential program. This program allows students to get into their own classrooms a full year earlier than with traditional programs, making it more cost effective and time efficient. See your GLC for more information. (GLC)


Free workshop for the Common Application and UC Essays- Mt. Sac is offering a FREE Writing Workshop to help high school students prepare for the Common App/UC writing prompts. There will be 6 sessions total held on Tuesdays and Thursdays from September 26th- October 12th. Call Mt. Sac at 909-274-4937 to reserve a spot. (GLC)

Attention juniors and seniors. This year college representatives will be on campus during lunch and during 5th period to meet with those students who DO NOT have a 5th period. If any student would like to get email alerts regarding the dates and times of college’s visits please stop by the Career Center and see Mrs. Romero. This week’s schedule is:


Monday, September 18:  

UC Santa Barbarain (Career Center) @ 1 PM

Tuesday, September 19: 

Colorado State University(Career Center) @ Lunch

University of Chicago(Career Center) @ Lunch

Wednesday, September 20: 

NYU(Career Center) @ 1 PM

United States Marines(Career Center) @ Lunch

Friday, September 22: 

University of San Diego (Career Center) @ Lunch